My First TECH Try

My First TECH Try

into the tech world

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

This is going to be short as possible. It was a regular evening on Twitter in February, scrolling the timeline as usual, and easing out a stressful day.

I came across a tech-teaching firm, doing free recruitment into the tech industry. As a tech enthusiast and an aspiring TechBro, who has been looking for opportunities to join the industry, I registered without thinking twice.

It was a dream come true for me, it was also long overdue. It was Cohort 5.0, I couldn't believe this has been in existence for a long time. I enrolled on UI/UX course and did my enrollment test.

I passed the test with a 60% score, great, wasn't it? You're happy? thank you. Let me confess, I was very happy too. The TechBro mood got activated at that instant of receiving my acceptance mail. I logged on to my dashboard and I saw my intern ID, clearly and beautifully placed. At this point, I felt like I just won a grammy.

The internship is fully remote, which made it more efficient. The class commenced some days after my registration, and all was going well. Let me not forget to tell you Side hustle uses a weekly-grading lecture system. My first-week quiz result was amazing, TechBro mood was fully online.

I was ready for a smooth ride till the end, but the unanticipated reality occurred, it was exam time in school. Oh sorry, I didn't tell you I am an undergraduate at the prestigious University of Ilorin. My laptop also developed a fault. So I had to focus on passing my exams since we all agree that “education is the best legacy”. I moved from 100 to 0 the next week, when I couldn't take my lessons and quiz. It was the end of my internship.

I WAS DEVASTATED.

Thank you for reading till the end. Kindly like and share.

In my next blog post, I'll be telling you how I came back stronger and more assertive.

please subscribe to my newsletter, I share productive tips weekly that will help you function effectively.