My Second Tech Try

My Second Tech Try

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I told you in my previous post that I'd share with you how I came back stronger and more assertive from my first try.

There came another cohort from Side hustle some months after, this time I was mentally ready and my time have been properly scheduled, such that my academic pursuit does not interfere with the internship. I re-enrolled for the internship, but this time in Digital Marketing and Content Creation.

I have always had a passion for marketing and sales, maybe because I am an omo-iyaloja (son of a market woman). I did the baseline test again, and at exactly 12:33 pm on the 11th of July, I received an acceptance letter for the internship. I scored 80 out of 100, excellent right? yeah, now you know I am a guru, lol.

I was placed in the Alpha batch, you know what that means right? yeah, just as you imagined it. The internship journey was scheduled to start on the 1st of August, even though I want it to kickstart earlier. I was prepared and ready. I don't want to get you bored with my story, so I'll fast forward to August 8 when the internship started. It was supposed to commence on the 1st of August, but it was extended. The postponement wasn't an issue, it was just a week.

We had an orientation call and the journey started proper. The lessons were explanatory and simplified by my mentor, Peculiar Richard. The energy was maximum throughout the first week and second week of the internship. Guess what I scored in week 1 and week 2 quizzes, I scored 100 over 100 in both of the quizzes. I even earned a quiz master badge.

When I said I was prepared and ready, I wasn't joking, can you now see that I'm a true Guru? yeah, lol. The third week came with a lot of responsibilities for me at my workplace, oh sorry, I didn't tell you I was working while doing the internship. Worry not, I'll tell you how I managed my time in my subsequent writing.

The duties were choking at work, and I hardly have time to do other things, not even my laundry. It was that time demanding. I didn't do well in week 3 and week 4 quizzes, I scored 75 in both. I was relentless, that's how I described myself throughout the internship. Some days after, I was given a certificate to celebrate the successful completion of my internship.

It was not over yet, that was just the end of the first phase.

Read my first tech try here %[abdulrahmanadigun.hashnode.dev/my-first-tec..

In my next blog post, I would tell you about my journey into real-life work in the tech industry, it is also the second phase of the internship.

Thank you for reading through. please like and share.

Also, subscribe to my weekly newsletter. I share productivity tips that will improve your life performance.